Healthy Mothers Healthy Babies Become a member

Coffee and Chai Chats Registration

Coffee and Chai Chats on Maternal Nutrition and Multiple Micronutrient Supplementation-MMS

1st October – 30th November 2021

As part of our knowledge dissemination efforts, Healthy Mothers Healthy Babies (HMHB)  is pleased to present a series of 30-minute ‘Coffee and Chai Chats’ with experts in the field of maternal nutrition and health throughout October and November.

These 30-minute sessions offer a deep dive into one topic related to maternal nutrition and MMS and the chance to ask LIVE questions to experts for more detailed responses and engagement than a normal webinar. Participants will be able to interact directly with practitioners in the field and identify additional needs for clarity or information.

Coffee and Chai Chat Series Schedule

 

5 October 2021 | 10 AM EDT | 4 PM CET | 7:30 PM IST

Speaker: Ms. Kalpana Beesabathuni, Global Lead- Technology and Entrepreneurship, Sight and Life

Topic: Supply readiness assessment tool for MMS  

 

 

19 October 2021 |  8:30 AM EDT | 2:30 PM CET | 6:00 PM IST

Speaker: Dr. Zulfiqar A. Bhutta, Robert Harding Inaugural Chair, Global Child Health, Hospital for Sick Children, Toronto & Founding Director, Center of Excellence, Women and Child Health, Aga Khan University

Topic: Evidence for transitioning from IFA to MMS   

 

 

21 October 2021 | 8 AM EDT | 2 PM CET | 5:30 PM IST

Speaker: Dr. Hema Divakar, Consultant and Medical Director, Divakars Speciality Hospital, Bengaluru, India

 

 

Speaker: Dr. Saskia Osendarp, Executive Director, Micronutrient Forum

 

Topic: The Role of Nutrition in Maternal Health

 

 

 

27 October 2021 | 9 AM EDT | 3 PM CET | 6:30 PM IST

Speaker: Dr. Mulamba Diese, DRC Program Manager, Vitamin Angels

Topic: MMS experience in the Democratic Republic of The Congo

 

 

 

4 November 2021 | 9 AM EDT | 3 PM CET | 6:30 PM IST

Speaker: Dr. Megan Bourassa, Director, Nutrition Science at The New York Academy of Sciences

Topic: Evidence on adherence to micronutrient supplementation

 

 

10 November 2021 | 10 AM EDT | 4 PM CET | 7:30 PM IST

Speaker: Dr. Kristen M. Hurley
Senior Vice President for Nutrition
Vitamin Angels

Topic: Implementation Research on MMS

 

 

18 November 2021 | 8 AM EDT | 2 PM CET | 5:30 PM IST

Speaker: Md. Toslim Uddin Khan, Deputy Managing Director, Social Marketing Company, Bangladesh

Topic: MMS experience in Bangladesh

 

 

Sign up for these engaging chats with experts and have your questions answered directly!

REGISTRATION FORM